Brothers Osborne, Maren Morris and Jon Pardi Win Early ACM Awards 

Posted: 5:32 am Wednesday, March 15th, 2017

By Staff Writer

The Brothers OsborneMaren Morris and Jon Pardi have joinded the AMC Winner Club early this year. The 2017 ACM Awards will be kicking off on Sunday, April 2nd but we already have a few big winners! Brothers Osborne has been named New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year, Maren Morris is New Female Vocalist of the Year and Jon Pardi is New Male Vocalist of the Year.

Not only did those three already win ACM Awards but in the same press release that was released on Tuesday (March 14th) is also announced that they will all be performing at the ACM Awards also!

Jon Pardi was in California sound checking for his appearance on Seth Meyers when he heard that he was a winner for the Academy of Country Music’s New Male Vocalist Awards. He stated, “Today was amazing! Winning the ACM was pretty cool, not gonna lie. It was pretty amazing. Thanks to everybody that’s helped and believed in me a long time, and I’m excited for the ACM night. It’s gonna be a good night. I’m going to Disneyland!”

In addition to the Brothers Osborne, Morris and Pardi, already-announced 2017 ACM Awards performers include Jason AldeanLady AntebellumDierks BentleyLuke BryanMiranda LambertLittle Big Town and Florida Georgia Line with the Backstreet Boys. More performers will be announced in the coming weeks.

The 2017 ACM Awards are set to take place in Las Vegas, Nev., on April 2, and air live on CBS beginning at 8PM ET. For the first time ever, the show will take place at T-Mobile Arena; Bentley and Bryan will return as co-hosts.


WOW! This is freaking awesome!!! Thanks @acmawards!!! #ACMs

A post shared by jonpardipics (@jonpardipics) on